Forthcoming lunch and dinner dates

Dinner is served:

 

Friday 21 February

Saturday 22 February

Friday 28 February

Saturday 29 February

Friday 13 March

Saturday 14 March

Friday 20 March

Saturday 21 March

Friday 27 March

Saturday 28 March

Friday 3 April

Saturday 4 April

Friday 10 April

Saturday 11 April

 

Lunch dates:

 

Sunday 23 February

Sunday 1 March

Sunday 15 March – Lazy Lunch, from 4pm

Sunday 22 March – Mothering Sunday, sittings at 12pm and 3pm

Sunday 29 March

Sunday 12 April – Easter Sunday

Sunday 19 April

 

 

SPRING DINNER MENU – from 1st March

 

Starters – all £5.50

Leek and potato soup with a melting Cheddar crouton (V)

Greenway chilli chorizo scotch egg

Poached pear, endive and blue cheese salad (V)

Greenway smokie – smoked haddock & prawns in a creamy parsley sauce, topped with breadcrumbs and cheese

Somerset sharing platter – smoked meats, local cheeses, chutney, olives – for 2 or more to share

 

Main Courses

28-day hung, 10oz ribeye steak from award-winning butcher Eugene Gainard, served with thrice-cooked chips, vine tomatoes and sautéed mushrooms £16.50

Best end of Greenway lamb with a walnut & herb crust £13.50

Porchetta Wellington – pork fillet and Greenway chicken liver pate, encased in an all-butter puff pastry crust with spinach and prosciutto £13.50

Grilled sea bass fillet with a lemon caper dressing £14.50

Melty mushroom, leek and Stilton Wellington (V ) £11.00

Spinach, feta and pine nut filo pie (V) £11.00

Served with chips or dauphinoise potatoes and a selection of seasonal vegetables.

Pepper sauce – £2.00

 

Desserts – all £5.50

Sticky toffee pudding with toffee sauce

Warm Bakewell tart

Millionaire’s cheesecake

Vanilla panna cotta with spiced pear

Somerset cheeseboard – £7.50; add a glass of port £9.95

Mini portion of any of the above, served with a cup of tea or coffee.

Served with your choice of custard, cream or ice cream

Coffee/tea and mints – £2.00

Food allergies and intolerances – before ordering please speak to our staff about your requirements

 

SPRING LUNCH MENU – from 1st March

Minimum 2 courses – £16.50

                     3 courses – £20.00

Starters

Leek and potato soup with a melting Cheddar crouton (V)

Greenway chilli and chorizo scotch egg

Poached pear, endive and blue cheese salad (V)

Greenway smokie – smoked haddock & prawns in a creamy parsley sauce, topped with breadcrumbs and cheese

All accompanied by crusty bread

 

Main Courses

Slow roast boned and rolled shoulder of Greenway lamb

Roast 28-day hung topside of beef with Yorkshire pudding and horseradish cream

Trio of Greenway bangers with buttery mash and rich onion gravy

Luxury fish pie with a potato rosti topping

Mushroom and Stilton Wellington (V)

All of the above served with roast potatoes and a selection of seasonal vegetables.

 

Desserts

Sticky toffee pudding with toffee sauce

Warm Bakewell tart

Millionaire’s cheesecake

Vanilla panna cotta with spiced pear

Good old fashioned baked rice pudding

Mini portion of any of the above, served with a cup of tea or coffee.

Served with served with your choice of custard, cream or ice cream

Coffee/tea and mints – £2.00

 

Food allergies and intolerances – before ordering please speak to our staff about your requirements

Please call 07557 449591, email [email protected] or visit our Facebook page to book.

 

 

 

 

Contact Us

If you would like further details of our venue or would like us to provide a quotation for your event, please get in touch using the form below and we will get back to you within 1 to 2 days.

* Required fields

Thank you for your message, we will be in contact asap